Welcome to our Newest Diversity Scholars

Learn more about our 21-22 Cohort of Diversity Scholars

The Diversity Scholars Scholarship Program is one of Appalachian's Signature University Scholarships.  The Diversity Scholars program is designed to recognize students who demonstrate academic excellence.  The program not only recognizes merit in scholarship but provides students with an opportunity to promote and embrace diversity on and off campus.  This program brings people together from different cultures and backgrounds to work on building unity through diversity.

During the fall semester, students apply for the program and up to ten scholars, from the incoming first-year class, are selected during the University Scholarship weekend.  We are excited to congratulate the following students for their selection into the 2021 Cohort of Diversity Scholars.

Mya Cobb, Major: Graphic Design

Cassidy Cosgrove, Major: Career and Tech Education

Drew Ellis, Major: Biology

Maya Flucus, Major: Biology

Jade Harlow, Major: Actuarial Science

Sophia Mendieta, Major: Nutrition and Foods

Caleb Otero, Major: Nutrition and Foods

Anna Palmer, Major: Music Therapy

Tara Rogers, Major: Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies

Luciano Zito, Major: Finance and Banking

To learn more about the Diversity Scholars program, visit diversityscholars.appstate.edu.

Sep 8